You can edit your posts at any time.
To do so, hover over the post box having the content you want to edit and look for the the ellipsis icon that appears in the lower-right corner of the box (at right of the Reply icon).
Click the ellipsis icon to see the Edit (,Flag and Delete) link. Clicking the Edit link will put you in edit mode to edit your text.
You cannot completely delete your posts. We’ve configured the boards this way to ensure we don’t lose important content unnecessarily. But it will still stay hidden from the public, into a category called Archive, only viewable by the Staff.
There may be times when posts or discussions do need removed, for whatever justifiable reason, like spam, nastiness… If administrators don’t already notice such posts, you can bring them to attention by flagging them. Again, look for the ellipsis icon as mentioned above and click the Flag link. Admins will be notified accordingly.
Deleting entire discussions (Admins only)
Administrators and moderators can remove entire discussions from view, but only administrators can delete posts and discussions permanently (can’t be recovered), which should rarely need done.